Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Site-wide Search
Board of Directors

Mary Beltrán (14-17)

Biography: Mary Beltrán is an Associate Professor of Radio-Television-Film and affiliate of the Centers for Women’s and Gender Studies and Mexican American Studies at the University of Texas at Austin. Read more >




Nick Davis (15-18)

Biography: Nick Davis is Associate Professor of English and Gender & Sexuality Studies at Northwestern University, where he has been on the faculty since 2006. Read more >




Mary Desjardins (14-17)

Biography: Mary Desjardins is Associate Professor of Film and Media Studies at Dartmouth College in Hanover, NH. Read more >





Derek Kompare (16-19)

Biography:  Derek Kompare is Associate Professor and Chair of Film and Media Arts in the Meadows School of the Arts at Southern Methodist University. Read more >





Linda Mizejewski (15-18)

Biography: Linda Mizejewski (Ph.D. University of Pittsburgh, 1989) is a Professor of Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies at Ohio State University. Read more >




Miriam J. Petty (16-19)

Biography: Miriam Petty is Assistant Professor in the Department of Radio/Television/Film at Northwestern University. Read more >




Juan Llamas-Rodriguez (15-17)
Graduate Student Representative

Biography: Juan Llamas-Rodriguez is a PhD candidate in Film and Media Studies at the University of California, Santa Barbara, working on a dissertation about life in the age of narco-trafficking. Read more >



Ex Officio (Non-Voting) Members:

Will Brooker

Cinema Journal Editor

Biography: Will Brooker is currently Professor of Film and Cultural Studies at Kingston University, London. Read more >

Joshua Nelson
Home Office Representative

Biography: Joshua Nelson was recently named Interim Director of Film and Media Studies Program at the University of Oklahoma.  He is an Associate Professor of English and affiliated faculty with Native American Studies. Read more >


Leslie LeMond
Conference Manager

Read more >





Aviva Dove-ViebahnAviva Dove-Viebahn

Website Content Manager

Biography: Aviva Dove-Viebahn is an Honors Faculty Fellow in The Barrett Honors College at Arizona State University. Read more >




Organizational History | Staff | Officers | Board of Directors | Governance | Support SCMS | Contact Us

Sign In
Sign In securely
Latest News

Society for Cinema and Media Studies | 640 Parrington Oval | Wallace Old Science Hall, Room 300 | Norman, OK 73019 | 405-325-8075 |